empowering creative people

Raspberry Pi > Boards

Raspberry Pi 3 Model B

SKU: CE00269

$54.45 AUD, inc GST
$49.50 AUD, exc GST

More Views

Raspberry Pi 3 Model B
54.45 AUD

SKU: CE00269

$54.45 AUD, inc GST
$49.50 AUD, exc GST
159 reviews 0 5 5
In stock, ships today if ordered before 2PM
Delivered by Thu, 28th of Sep

OR
QTY PRICE
10-100 $52.70
100+ $51.30
Brand: Raspberry Pi
Favourite product

Imagine the project you've always dreamed about. Now beef it up with an incredible amount of processing power, Wi-Fi, Bluetooth and USB connectivity, plus enough extra ports to connect sensors, cameras, HDMI displays, motors, anything else you can imagine! Now put all of that in a computer the size of a credit card running powerful, easy to use, Linux and Windows tools (all free), and you've got yourself a Raspberry Pi 3.

That's right, the Raspberry Pi 3 is here, and it's truly amazing. To dive into Raspberry Pi, check out our Getting Started tutorial.

On a single device you can browse the web, stream HD video, enjoy high-definition gaming, create your own applications, and take over the world!

Features:

  • Broadcom BCM2837 64bit ARM Cortex-A53 Quad Core Processor SoC running at 1.2GHz
  • 1 GB RAM
  • 4 x USB2.0 Ports with up to 1.2A output
  • Expanded 40-pin GPIO Header
  • Video/Audio Out via 4-pole 3.5mm connector, HDMI, CSI camera, or Raw LCD (DSI)
  • Storage: microSD
  • 10/100 Ethernet (RJ45)
  • BCM43143 WiFi on board
  • Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE) on board
  • Low-Level Peripherals:
    • 27 x GPIO
    • UART
    • I2C bus
    • SPI bus with two chip selects
    • +3.3V
    • +5V
    • Ground
  • Power Requirements: 5V @ 2.4 A via microUSB power source
  • Supports Raspbian, Windows 10 IoT Core, OpenELEC, OSMC, Pidora, Arch Linux, RISC OS and More!

All of this is contained in an area of just 85mm x 56mm x 17mm!

There's a reason why makers, hacksters, DIY'ers, educators, parents, students, and everyone else loves Raspberry Pi. Powering it all is the Braodcom BCM2837 wonder chip which features an ARM Cortex-A53 64bit Quad Core processor clocking in at 2.1GHz. This System-On-Chip offers a GPU which offers Open GL ES 2.0 plus 1080p30 H.264 video support and can leverage 1Gpixel/s, 1.5Gtexel/s or 24 GFLOPS of computer power. When you compare these kind of performance numbers to the previous model, the Pi 3 is a huge upgrade showing benefits accross the board.

The Raspberry Pi Foundation have juiced up the power distribution on the board to allow for the Wi-Fi and Bluetooth LE power usage, and also to provide power for USB devices. The recomended power supply is now 2.5 Amps via the micro USB port, and between the four USB ports you can draw up to 1.2 Amps! That's huge, although for high power devices, a powered USB hub is still recommended to help handle the load.

The Raspberry Pi isn't just a tiny deskptop computer though, it's also the perfect device for tinkerers and inventors alike! It features 27 General Purpose In Out (GPIO) pins which breakout UART, I2C, SPI, digital I/O and access to 3.3V and 5V voltage sources. The Pi Foundation have made the GPIO layout and form factor identical to the previous Pi 2 Model B+ which means most HATs and GPIO extensions should work.

To get your Pi up and running you'll need:

And to control your Pi and see what's going on you'll also need:

 

This product is listed in:

Documentation and Resources:
Educational Workshops
  • Raspberry Pi Workshop for Beginners
  • Welcome to the Raspberry Pi Workshop for Beginners! Here you'll be able to follow along with our series of bite-sized videos that cover everything you'll need to know to get started with your Raspberry Pi, and start making awesome projects. My name...
  • Mass SD card Image Writer
  • We've built a mass SD card writer using a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B, some USB hubs and SD card readers. This beast has enough ports to write 49 SD cards at once! At Core Electronics, sometimes logistics hang-ups mean that suppliers cannot meet our demand for pre-flashed SD cards. During these periods we have to pick up the slack by manually imaging blank SD cards we source ourselves. Of course, this is a super-tedious process, and ...
  • HUGE LED Pixel Panel
  • I’ve always been fascinated by LED screens and seeing beautiful colours mix and merge to create vibrant displays. I also love games, so what better way to combine the two than a giant LED pixel matrix which can play games, display audio levels, really anything you can think of. It uses a Raspberry Pi to controller strips of digital LEDs mounted inside a pixel grid with a diffuser mounted on top. It requires some basic wood...
  • Raspberry Pi OSMC - Custom Media Center
  • I wanted to upgrade my media center (RPi B+ with Xbian) to something a bit nicer, more stable and more accessible than just the RPi in a basic plastic case.
  • Mini NES Style Game Console with Raspberry Pi
  • My son really wanted one of the mini NES when they were released, however he missed out. I already knew that you could use a raspberry pi as an arcade emulator, so I thought why not build him one.
  • mintyPi
  • This is an awesome project that takes about 6 hours to complete. Hours upon hours of endless fun thereafter! Ideally, some prior soldering experience is advantageous but if you take your time and practice before you start it's beginner friendly! The battery will give just over 3 hours on a single charge and can be recharged via the handy micro USB port. System updates, ROM transfers etc all possible with the Pi Zero W' built in...

Product Comments


Customer Reviews

  1. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    There are other boards out there, make no mistake - some of them are even better (i.e. faster, more RAM, more storage / storage options, more interfaces, etcetera) but it's often the case that you'll be better off just getting the Raspberry Pi 3 model B.

    For sheer weight of add-on options, software support, etcetera the RasPi3B gets a value-for-dollar figure that's very often hard to top.

    Buying a RasPi3B from Core is also a safe bet with prompt despatch, delivery & competetive pricing that takes on all alternatives (Posted on 20/09/2017)

  2. Review by Craig verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent product... (Posted on 18/09/2017)

  3. Review by Jon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love the raspberry pi, great platform for learning and playing. Enjoying reliving childhood with retropie. (Posted on 18/09/2017)

  4. Review by Jon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love the raspberry pi, great platform for learning and playing. Enjoying reliving childhood with retropie. (Posted on 18/09/2017)

  5. Review by Andrew verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent delivery time and excellent product, set up as a Kodi server, works better than expected. (Posted on 18/09/2017)

  6. Review by Kit verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I bought the Raspberry Pi 3 Model B as an entry point into electronics and microprocessors. When I bought it I was very concerned that just setting it up would be a challenge that would take me up to a week due to my lack of prior knowledge but to my surprise I was able to get it set up within an hour or so with the help of some free instructional videos on the Core electronics site. If your on the fence about this product because it looks too complicated just cast those concerns aside, it is far easier and more user friendly than it looks and the team at Core electronics have provided some awesome learning support for free. (Posted on 14/09/2017)

  7. Review by Nathan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product. Using this for an open source BGP route generator. Handing to use for testing BGP configurations of Cisco routers. (Posted on 12/09/2017)

  8. Review by Aaron verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    For something with a little more power than the Zero, this is perfect. Much easier to work with than the copies as there's a great community around these. (Posted on 12/09/2017)

  9. Review by Lloyd verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fast shipping and great price! (Posted on 11/09/2017)

  10. Review by Steve verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This really is such a super cool little piece of computer kit. I have three of them now. Some unbelievable software and hardware out there. (Posted on 11/09/2017)

  11. Review by Haidar verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Better than the raspberry pi zero for starters (Posted on 7/09/2017)

  12. Review by Randell verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love the raspberry pie3 can do anything with it, and a lot of support available for anything you can think of for your project. I'm making a retro arcade machine out of an old crt TV at home and it is perfect. Standard def outputs and hdmi as well, absolutely the best and easiest way to make your own project and have some fun. Great product very happy. (Posted on 1/09/2017)

  13. Review by evan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome Raspberry Pi, could never settle for only having one. Great!! (Posted on 31/08/2017)

  14. Review by Geoff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Raspberry Pi 3! Awesome performance in such a small package! (Posted on 29/08/2017)

  15. Review by John verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Solid product, already had one of this version and every previous version of has been dependable, even with not the gentlest handling. Whether it's learning Linux or how to program on Linux, using it as a router for a bridged modem, monitoring sensors, scheduling tasks or just downloading something large overnight, there's no shortage of ways to use one of these. (Posted on 28/08/2017)

  16. Review by Peter verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    well made motherboard (Posted on 25/08/2017)

  17. Review by Jon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome bit of kit:) (Posted on 25/08/2017)

  18. Review by Richard verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little highly functioning circuit board
    I had no idea it had so many functions and is versatile
    (Posted on 23/08/2017)

  19. Review by Pete verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The Pi 3 B is pretty amazing and appears to do exactly what it's supposed to do. (Posted on 22/08/2017)

  20. Review by Beau verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    These make a good Unifi controller if you spent all your money on APs... Don't tell the missus. (Posted on 22/08/2017)

  21. Review by Ahmed verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first Raspberry Pi. Bought as part of a Raspberry Pi 3 Media Center Kit. Seems to be working fine so far. (Posted on 18/08/2017)

  22. Review by Peter verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This is a great do-it-all micro-linux board with all the wireless comms you could need. I use it to stream video from a down-facing camera on our survey airplane to a tablet computer for pilot guidance. Very cool and just works. (Posted on 17/08/2017)

  23. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    As STEM coordinator at a small category 1 school in a low socioeconomic area of Adelaide. I have started a computer group for students interested in computing. Building installing the NOOBs OS and other applications it is a low-cost platform with plenty of interesting and educational applications. Also opportunities for IoT applications. (Posted on 17/08/2017)

  24. Review by Kai verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The Raspberry Pi 3 Model B is an amazing product as you can create as many things as your heart desires. The sky is the limit! (Posted on 14/08/2017)

  25. Review by Glen verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This pi is definitely faster than the previous version and much easier to connect to home wifi prior to deployment as home automation server. (Posted on 10/08/2017)

  26. Review by Glen verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This pi is definitely faster than the previous version and much easier to connect to home wifi prior to deployment as home automation server. (Posted on 10/08/2017)

  27. Review by Wal verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little computer i am amazed at all the features this has. (Posted on 9/08/2017)

  28. Review by Martin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great device, works well. Great service from Core Electronics (Posted on 8/08/2017)

  29. Review by Gary verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Top piece of gear, great to use, great performer, kudos to raspberypi. Now to learn Linux......so far so good (Posted on 7/08/2017)

  30. Review by Jerrif verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Works great, fast delivery. Core Electronics easily has the cheapest prices you can get in perth. (Posted on 7/08/2017)

  31. Review by Brett verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Very easy to setup and much more powerful than the Zero I had before. Perfect for running RetroPi and playing more CPU intensive games than just PacMan. (Posted on 7/08/2017)

  32. Review by Sebastien verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Works great as my retro gaming console with RetroPie, no hardware issues (just a bit of a learning curve with the software if you want to do some advance configuration). A great buy at not to bad a price. (Posted on 1/08/2017)

  33. Review by Geoff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The RaspberryPi3 is a superb addition of the Raspberry Pi SBC family. (Posted on 26/07/2017)

  34. Review by Ruwan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first Pi. Using it to turn and old TV into a smart TV.
    Works well. Using a logitech k830 wireless keyboard no issues. (Posted on 21/07/2017)

  35. Review by Roger verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    As usual very prompt delivery. Full marks for packaging of the Pi in recyclable brown cardboard anti static bag, nice design. RPi 3B looks very good, wifi worked faultlessly and overall the board seems faster as expected. (Posted on 21/07/2017)

  36. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent device. Getting better each time a new model is released. (Posted on 20/07/2017)

  37. Review by Dean verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This is my 3rd Raspberry Pi, mainly utilised as a media player. does everything I need. Runs OSMC with my own remote (HDMI cec enabled) Core electronics delivered the item promptly and well packaged. (Posted on 19/07/2017)

  38. Review by Bryan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The raspberry pi3 was well packaged and works as it should. very easy to use. (Posted on 18/07/2017)

  39. Review by Malcolm verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little unit. Great service from Core Electronics (Posted on 14/07/2017)

  40. Review by Ian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    We are using the Pi 3 for my 10 year old son to help learn basic programming (Scratch) and I also plan on using the GPIO to teach electronics. I feel this is a better purchase than an Arduino, as you get both a fully functional desktop computer and a great way to building electronic/robotic projects. I am actually surprised how good Raspian is on a Pi 3, have only used it with a Pi 1 previously. (Posted on 12/07/2017)

  41. Review by Ben verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I bought a Raspberry Pi when they were first released. For someone who had never used Linux before, it was a huge learning curve. There was a lot of time googling the simplest of tasks. The Raspberry foundation have put in a lot of effort to change that and it really helps. I loaded the Raspian OS and am pleasantly surprised how easy it is to use now. I currently have Pi's working my home automation (via homebridge and MBLogic talking to my PLC) and also use them for low power file and media servers. The possibilities are endless - you just need Google and a little bit of patience. (Posted on 12/07/2017)

  42. Review by Gheera verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    If you've been thinking about getting a Pi 3 you won't regret it. The possibilities are endless. (Posted on 12/07/2017)

  43. Review by Geoff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Powerful and convenient, at a very reasonable price - will definitely be using Pi 3 Model B's in several more projects in the near future. (Posted on 7/07/2017)

  44. Review by Simon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great mini pc.
    (Posted on 5/07/2017)

  45. Review by Dan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Product is as expected, It's a raspberry Pi, they are amazing devices but the real 5 star rating is for Core Electronics service, I have ordered plenty of Pi's before from other sites and they turn up when they turn up but Core were really proactive the information I could get regarding the delivery and tracking. (Posted on 4/07/2017)

  46. Review by Denver verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product!! Easy to use and get started. Following the RPi course on the Core web site and I had prototyped my first project in under a week. I will definitely will be buying more. (Posted on 4/07/2017)

  47. Review by John verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great system for playing with all sorts of applications (and re-learning Unix commands).

    Am currently installing an Asterisk PBX solution in order to connect a hand-held radio/base station as an ip phone.
    (Posted on 30/06/2017)

  48. Review by Steven verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Perfect Kodi box running Libreelec. (Posted on 29/06/2017)

  49. Review by dave verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    grate product, lots of fun. (Posted on 27/06/2017)

  50. Review by Anthony verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Having already the RPiWZ, I decided to purchase the full model for projects which require slightly more processing and graphics power and RAM (1GB this model versus 0.5GB for the RPiW(Z). The model RPi 3 gives you two choices for graphics via the hdmi or special slot, while the RPiW(Z) does not. Having both models gives me more creativity and flexibility in projects. Of course you can attach a USB hub and/or a LAN-to-USB adapter for RPiWZ. That's great for experiments, but not for permanent 'fixtures'. As I said about the RPiW(Z), this $56 computer packs in the same computing, graphics, networking and memory power as a $1000 laptop purchased just more than 10 years ago.
    Thanks,
    Anthony of Belfield (Posted on 27/06/2017)

  51. Review by Steve verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This is an impressive little system. I use it to run RetroPie, which it does smoothly. The ports (USB, HDMI, LAN) felt solid and didn't have any wobble as I plugged and unplugged cables. (Posted on 25/06/2017)

  52. Review by Craig verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    love this product, having fun learning to set it up before tackling more advanced projects. (Posted on 20/06/2017)

  53. Review by Lu verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Does and is everything it claims to. Fantastic product! Can't wait to see what the next model will be like!! (Posted on 19/06/2017)

  54. Review by H verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome product, the power of a traditional UNIX Workstation in a matchbox. I love Raspbian, being a Debian devotee. All my ported C code effortlessly compiled and ran. Love programming seeing the code without my glasses, on my 55" TV via HDMI. (Posted on 19/06/2017)

  55. Review by Damian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first Raspberry Pi, wireless was easy to set up and getting started straight away with updates.
    I will be using this to prototype with the T-Cobbler GPIO breakout board. (Posted on 16/06/2017)

  56. Review by Sandeep verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Quick delivery by Core Electronics, happy to see an Aussie retailer offering the Pi at great prices!
    The Pi 3 needs no reviews :) (Posted on 10/06/2017)

  57. Review by Kim verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent! (Posted on 9/06/2017)

  58. Review by Adrian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Good product!
    Fast Delivery!
    Good Customer Service!
    Will be using Core Electronics in the future for all my pi needs! (Posted on 7/06/2017)

  59. Review by Edward verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent product and condition. (Posted on 7/06/2017)

  60. Review by John verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I decided to purchase the latest Pi 3 Model B and am in the process of setting it up. I am a new user of Raspberry Pi but interested in a number of projects. I have found core electronics to be good value for money with very quick delivery (Posted on 7/06/2017)

  61. Review by Fraser verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    As described. Fast delivery. Good condition. Works well (Posted on 5/06/2017)

  62. Review by nick verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    So happy I decided to purchase this board. Core electronics are a pleasure to deal with and have very competitive prices. I have mated my rpi 3 to a 7" touchscreen running raspbian os. Mounted in a custom built case I've been jamming away on Sonic pi creating some smooth trance beats. Oh yeah I love this thing! (Posted on 30/05/2017)

  63. Review by Minhaeng verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    It is absolutely awesome!
    It arrived very quick, and I have been playing with it all the time. (more likely struggling)
    it was little bit hard to set up at first as I'm a newbie for linux. Still learning and I got used to CLI, just formatted and installed raspbian lite.
    Raspberry Pi is fun to play around, but since I bought it here and am writing a review on core electronics I have to tell this place could be the cheapest and best place to get a raspberry pi in Australia.
    I, my self, am not very cautious and break things very easily. and I power off'd unsafely many many times. But my Pi is still working as new.
    Also, I already tested and it's stable so I think it's okay to talk about "Overclocking"
    I might be the lucky one, but My pi3 setting is arm=1370, core,gpu,sd ram all three of them are 550. since overclocking range are vary on each machine, I can confirm I've got a strong one.
    I would highly recommend to buy it here! You'll get a media centre server/client with as low as $50! (Posted on 29/05/2017)

  64. Review by Bruce verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Pi 3 is amazingly well put together with some fascinating capabilities. It can run on a very well mannered Linux Distribution called Raspbian Jessie, and it has a well-thought-out package of software included. (Posted on 26/05/2017)

  65. Review by Bernard verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    A big improvement on the 2B. Makes a reliable server and media centre. (Posted on 26/05/2017)

  66. Review by Simon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    awesome micro computer I've got it running retro pie with mame and kodi. (Posted on 19/05/2017)

  67. Review by Lynda verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Product was as described. Has worked as it should (Posted on 16/05/2017)

  68. Review by Rafael verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little unit. (Posted on 11/05/2017)

  69. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little unit for always on, will save a lot off my powerbill compared to the old PC it's replacing! (Posted on 11/05/2017)

  70. Review by Hannah verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Received on time and in perfect condition (Posted on 11/05/2017)

  71. Review by Alastair verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product, easy to work with (Posted on 10/05/2017)

  72. Review by Steven verified purchaser
    Rating
    80

    I think the developers could have done better with this unit. The product over heats way too easily and their company has come out publicly stating it wouldn't do that in "normal usage".
    I now have heat sinks on it, it never gets past about 50% CPU usage and it's never being stressed, yet it overheats without the heat sink.
    I live at the bottom of Victoria, this morning it's 8c. Clearly whoever said it doesn't overheat in normal usage needs to be reprimanded.
    Overall a good product, just something to be very aware of. Especially if using an enclosed case! (Posted on 10/05/2017)

  73. Review by Kevin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome little device. So easy to set up and so many options and possibilities (Posted on 27/04/2017)

  74. Review by Josh verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Everything I've ever wanted, palm-sized. (Posted on 26/04/2017)

  75. Review by Jason verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome little board, especially when combined with retropie. (Posted on 25/04/2017)

  76. Review by Gary verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    satisfied with quality of this model (Posted on 24/04/2017)

  77. Review by Garth verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    arrived on time and working as expected. (Posted on 24/04/2017)

  78. Review by Ian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I chose to purchase my Raspberry Pi 3 from Core Electronics because I found their tutorials to be so good and after using these it would've been churlish to purchase elsewhere. It arrived as advertised. I will be using it on my sailing boat as my primary navigation tool running the open source chartplotter OpenCPN & use a NMEA multiplexer to feed in my wind, depth, speed & compass sensors into the Raspberry and OpenCPN. Marine instruments are extremely proprietary and very expensive, so using the Raspberry Pi is a way around this using open source products ... and even a non geek like me can do this stuff (Posted on 19/04/2017)

  79. Review by Andrew verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great project device (Posted on 16/04/2017)

  80. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I purchased this to replace the Raspberry Pi 2 Model B. I am trying to connect it to a Protoneer CNC Shield so that I can try and get my DIY CNC going (Posted on 14/04/2017)

  81. Review by sajin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I got the product as per the timeframe mentioned. I am running my node JS and samba server on it. (Posted on 11/04/2017)

  82. Review by Trev verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product and great customer service. would recommend to anyone (Posted on 11/04/2017)

  83. Review by Phil verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product, well packaged by the Core team.

    Postage was indeed Express post and I received it the next day which was great.

    If you're a computer nerd you need one of these, they are great fun ! (Posted on 10/04/2017)

  84. Review by Onkaparinga verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    We use the Raspberry Pi 3 to run a BART webpage at a fire station. It works very well (Posted on 9/04/2017)

  85. Review by Steve verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product, price and postage was very quick. Thanks!
    Just wish the Pi zero was in stock

    Steve (Posted on 31/03/2017)

  86. Review by Gary verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    What a great piece of kit. Operates exactly how I expected, surprisingly quick to boot. (Posted on 31/03/2017)

  87. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    A great mini PC with surprising performance. (Posted on 29/03/2017)

  88. Review by steve verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Arrived after two days, which was pretty good, and continues to amaze with its smallness and sheer power!
    Only tried it with the official OS so far and it works well.
    Does get quite hot though so I might get a Heat Sink at some point. (Posted on 23/03/2017)

  89. Review by Damian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The Raspberry Pi is a great single board computer to get started with. The Pi 3 is awesome as it has the onboard WiFi which caused me so many headaches with the previous versions. Within minutes of booting up I was able to get it onto my network and connected to the Internet. (Posted on 8/03/2017)

  90. Review by Nathanael verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great Product and very cheap. was expecting something i had to treat as if made from glass but is actually very well made and forgiving. will be getting a few more of these for future projects in mind. (Posted on 8/03/2017)

  91. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Very good little unit. Works well, excellent build quality. (Posted on 7/03/2017)

  92. Review by Adam verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first time buying this product, It is amazing!!! I am using it as a retro Pi console and it works great (Posted on 3/03/2017)

  93. Review by Jonathan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    So much power for such a small device. (Posted on 1/03/2017)

  94. Review by Pasan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little computer for the price. Bought to use it as a HTPC with Kodi. (Posted on 27/02/2017)

  95. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Perfect and delivered within 2 days! (Posted on 30/01/2017)

  96. Review by Scott verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fantastic little computer with so much potential! I've had it for a week and I'm loving it. So easy to get going and create your projects - whatever they may be. And considering what you can get for a less than $100 - compared with another type of computing system, its amazing. This was my first RPi and since I've convinced a colleague to buy 1 and I am already thinking about the projects I could do with this little guy, I might just be in the market for another. (Posted on 23/01/2017)

  97. Review by Michael verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    An awesome little computer with lots of uses. If you're interested at all in programming or hardware modification / invention, I'd suggest getting one. (Posted on 17/01/2017)

  98. Review by Ali verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This device is worth lot more than what it is selling for (Posted on 17/01/2017)

  99. Review by micky verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great quality; fast; expandable; had no problem running Windows 10 IoT Core on it (Posted on 13/01/2017)

  100. Review by Damon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    It's great especially with the Bluetooth and wifi addition (Posted on 13/01/2017)

  101. Review by Tom verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Amazing piece of tech, running a little RetroPie. Highly recommended. (Posted on 12/01/2017)

  102. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    A great product to use for your hobby projects (Posted on 5/01/2017)

  103. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I can't get enough of these fantastic single board marvels. They boot up very quickly and the Pi3 has inbuilt WiFi so you can connect to it remotely. If you are thinking about ditching windows and going down the Linux path, get one of these, load up one of the Linux distributions on to it and have a play around and get a feel for what Linux is all about. You'll learn heaps while you're at it. (Posted on 28/12/2016)

  104. Review by Karina verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Christmas gift for my 13 year old son. He loves the pi and is keen to look into what he can now create. Prior to purchasing I used the online chat - fantastic service and explanation given to help me decide what was best to purchase. Thanks. (Posted on 28/12/2016)

  105. Review by Lachlan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Brilliant little piece of tech. Delivery was quick even during the Christmas rush. (Posted on 28/12/2016)

  106. Review by Stiven verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first lil project. LOVE IT! (Posted on 24/12/2016)

  107. Review by Brian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The raspberry pi 3 model B is a great little computer for projects. I'm currently using mine as to play old 8 & 16 bit games. Especially useful is the built in Bluetooth and WiFi. (Posted on 22/12/2016)

  108. Review by Hong verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I am using the Pi 3B as a poor man's infrastructure server using OpenSuSE Leap OS to provide the following services, DHCP, DNS, Web proxy, webserver, ftp, samba and nfs. Definitely cheaper than running a Windows server. (Posted on 12/12/2016)

  109. Review by Leonardo verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Works really well with Retropie and also a fantastic introductory tool for exploring and learning how computers work. (Posted on 12/12/2016)

  110. Review by Andreas verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The raspberry pi 3 is a great little machine. Bought it for a retro gaming platform but use it as a general home media kit with Kodi. Really happy with the buy.
    Core's delivery was fast and and efficient and would recommend them to anyone. Happy customer. (Posted on 5/12/2016)

  111. Review by Stephen verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Was surprised at the size. Also surprised by the power of this little PC. Fantastic (Posted on 2/12/2016)

  112. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awesome product and hassle free transaction. (Posted on 30/11/2016)

  113. Review by Craig verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Best price I could find in Australia, and shipped fast too !! (Posted on 30/11/2016)

  114. Review by Dane verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fantastic! I'm using it as a security camera/patient monitoring system at my veterinary clinic. Service and delivery were spot on. (Posted on 24/11/2016)

  115. Review by Rob verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little product - use it for a VPN server. (Posted on 23/11/2016)

  116. Review by Craig verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I've just upgraded from a Rasp Pi 1B to this 3B. Much faster :-)
    This online store had the best price I could find (in AUS), and am very happy with this purchase. (Posted on 25/10/2016)

  117. Review by Mick verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Happy (Posted on 6/10/2016)

  118. Review by Justin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Amazing product a highly versatile tool! (Posted on 3/10/2016)

  119. Review by Graeme verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Received as promised - thanks (Posted on 3/10/2016)

  120. Review by Kel verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great product. Arrived very fast and well packaged. Great for beginners or experts. (Posted on 21/09/2016)

  121. Review by Adrian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Bought this as part of the RetroPie gaming kit for SNES.
    This Raspberry Pi is amazing. So easy to use and setup.

    (Posted on 21/09/2016)

  122. Review by Erin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Loving it. (Posted on 21/09/2016)

  123. Review by Peter verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This is a fantastic little board. It runs my Kodi beautifully and although Linux based the Raspbian Jessie OS is user friendly to me because of its GUI which looks like early Windows OS but is so much more advanced. I am going to learn Linux via Linux Mint and its all because of my Raspberry Pi. Everything ran perfectly from startup including the built in wi-fi. (Posted on 20/09/2016)

  124. Review by Cliff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Item as described, well packaged and fast delivery. Great product and great service. Very Happy! (Posted on 20/09/2016)

  125. Review by Clifford verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Already had a Early Raspberry PiB and needed a bit more processing power for some Amateur (Ham) Radio experiments .

    Working great as a encoder/decoder of weak signal modes from a small Transceiver instead of running a power hungry PC.

    I also compiled the software on the Pi3

    (Posted on 14/09/2016)

  126. Review by John verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    I love it! I'm using it as a media center and emulator at the moment. Service and delivery was great. (Posted on 7/09/2016)

  127. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little unit. Bought to stream Audio from my NAS via WiFi through my Home Theatre System. Works perfectly with the HiFiBerry DAC+ and RuneAudio. (Posted on 30/08/2016)

  128. Review by Ed verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Perfect (Posted on 26/08/2016)

  129. Review by Wade verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great so far. Hard to believe it is a fully functioning, reasonably powerful computer this small (Posted on 24/08/2016)

  130. Review by Justin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Really great product i see much potential (Posted on 23/08/2016)

  131. Review by Mark verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Using this as a NAS server running OMV software and 2 4TB WD HDD's in a Raid 1 configuration. Perfect for the job. (Posted on 21/08/2016)

  132. Review by Basil verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Great little package that was delivered quickly, then was a doddle to sunup and start using. (Posted on 9/08/2016)

  133. Review by todd verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    good little board for using in projects, the HDMI and wifi connections give are really handy (Posted on 2/08/2016)

  134. Review by todd verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    good little board for using in projects, the HDMI and wifi connections give are really handy (Posted on 2/08/2016)

  135. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Absolutely Awesome, Im not a linux head at all, so have found some funky images to service my needs, and let me keep hold of my dear mouse.... So final result, my PI is down the back of the TV cabinet that cycles through nearly 2 decades of digital photos that I would never normally see !! Thank you.. (Posted on 29/07/2016)

  136. Review by Daniel verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fantastic! (Posted on 29/07/2016)

  137. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    80

    This latest Raspberry Pi is very capable for running Linux and great for various projects. Even if you need a simple, low-cost Linux PC with various features available. (Posted on 28/07/2016)

  138. Review by Adam verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    No issues. The board seems strong and sturdy. Great for media centre. Really impressed. (Posted on 22/07/2016)

  139. Review by Ian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Ordered and delivered promptly by Core Electronics
    This is a very impressive product and it does what the hype says it does.
    Easy to get up and working within a few minutes if you have a little knowledge of Linux then you will feel very comfortable with this device (Posted on 22/07/2016)

  140. Review by Ben verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Works as advertised. Great little piece of kit. (Posted on 21/07/2016)

  141. Review by amos verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fantastic bought the Media Kit, arrived in about 4 days, pieced it together, plugged it in and worked 1st time straight out of the Box... I have been experimenting with it ever since. (Posted on 15/07/2016)

  142. Review by Brandon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Amazing little device, you'll be amazed where it takes you. (Posted on 24/06/2016)

  143. Review by Gerard verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Easy to set up and work with, even for a beginner in playing with gadgets like this. great little unit. (Posted on 14/06/2016)

  144. Review by Greg verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Very happy with the device (Posted on 13/06/2016)

  145. Review by Colin verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Fantastic! I got this as a corner stone for introducing my son to coding. He wants to build a ROBOT. So what better start than the Raspberry Pi! The product is great and very well supported by on line information and forums. Very happy. Don't do what I did and try and skimp by not buying the Pi power supply. I ended up getting that too. (Posted on 11/06/2016)

  146. Review by Simon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love everything about my new pi 3. This thing has so much bang for your buck. Even has built in WiFi. Awesome! (Posted on 6/06/2016)

  147. Review by Ciaran verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    An excellent product! This has taught me so much about REAL computing in such a short time. I'm now also using the odd command line in OSX, so it's made me a well rounded user I think. GET ONE! (Posted on 23/05/2016)

  148. Review by Nathaniel verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Absolutely brilliant. Working with the Raspberry Pi 3 it is very easy to forget it is not a full size pc. Best money I've spent (Posted on 16/05/2016)

  149. Review by Nathaniel verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Absolutely brilliant. Working with the Raspberry Pi 3 it is very easy to forget it is not a full size pc. Best money I've spent (Posted on 16/05/2016)

  150. Review by Brian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Very pleased so far but it is early days still have a lot to learn. (Posted on 13/05/2016)

  151. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Versatile, will add camera and GSM sim card to it for a personalised home security system. (Posted on 13/05/2016)

  152. Review by Robert verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Amazing how much can be fitted into so small a package..!!
    Complete with WiFi, BlueTooth, etc.
    (Posted on 13/05/2016)

  153. Review by Tung verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    The Raspberry pi 3 B is powerful as it should be. I have no problem with its operating system , just downloaded NOOB straight from the raspberry official site and away it goes. Now my children can learn and play games as well as coding at same time with Minecraft. (Posted on 3/05/2016)

  154. Review by Samuel verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Awsome! has built in WIFI. (Posted on 21/04/2016)

  155. Review by Phill verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love the Pi 3. My first taste of the Pi and everything I've tried, just works. My order was processed and dispatched very quickly. I'll be a repeat customer. (Posted on 4/04/2016)

  156. Review by Raji verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Love the new RPi3 with extra USB ports. Fast shipping. (Posted on 27/03/2016)

  157. Review by Julian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    My first time as a pi owner, only a beginner but already loving the pi3 made case for it and using it as a media player. (Posted on 25/03/2016)

  158. Review by Garry verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Excellent product (Posted on 18/03/2016)

  159. Review by Terrence verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    What can I say, faster, easy to set up with NOOBS, onboard WI-FI worked perfectly which effectively gave me an extra USB port, audio output was easy to setup and sounds fine via HDMI, it just worked perfectly. The power required is up a bit, I measured just over two amps at times when it was connected to the same devices as my RPi 2 and the RPi 2 didn't go above 1.7 amps but it did it easily and was only warm to the touch. 10/10 for RPi 3. (Posted on 18/03/2016)

We deliver Australia-wide with these options:

  • $3 for Small Items (4-6 days, not tracked, only available on selected small items)
  • $6.95 for Standard Post (2-4 days, tracked)
  • $8.32 for Express Post (1-2 days, tracked)
  • Pickup - Free! Only available to customers who live in the Newcastle region

International Orders - the following rates are for New Zealand and will vary for other countries:

  • $11.49 for Pack and Track (3+ days, tracked)
  • $16.50 for Express International (2-5 days, tracked)

If you order lots of gear, the postage amount might increment based on the weight of your order.

Our physical address:

Unit 18, 132 Garden Grove Parade
Adamstown
NSW, 2289
Australia

Please checkout our customer service page if you have other frequently asked questions such as "do we do purchase orders" (yes!) or "are prices GST inclusive" (yes they are!). We're here to help - get in touch with us to talk shop.