empowering creative people

Raspberry Pi > Cables

HDMI Cable 1M

SKU: CE00292

$5.95 AUD, inc GST
HDMI Cable 1M
5.95 AUD

SKU: CE00292

$5.95 AUD, inc GST
26 reviews 0 5 4.8
Ships today (delivered by Mon, 29th of May)

The Raspberry Pi outputs HDMI and this cable is perfect to connect your RPi or other HDMI device to a TV or other display display.

 Specs:

  • 5R Max conductor resistance
  • 10MR min insulation resistance
  • Connector Type  - HDMI Plug
  • Cable Length  - 1m
  • Jacket Colour - Black

This product is listed in:

 > 
Documentation and Resources:
Educational Workshops
  • Raspberry Pi Workshop for Beginners
  • Workshop Overview Welcome to the Raspberry Pi for Beginners Workshop! Here you'll be able to follow along with our series of bite-sized videos that cover everything you'll need to know to get started with your Raspberry Pi, and start making awesome ...
  • Raspberry Pi IoT Doorbell
  • This Raspberry Pi, IoT Doorbell is basically a simple smart Door Bell, which takes a photo of whoever rings it, and emails it to the specified email address, and keeps all the photos in a folder. (along with going Ding-Dong). Any Problems, just leave a comment/start a discussion below....
  • Mass SD card Image Writer
  • We've built a mass SD card writer using a Raspberry Pi 3 Model B, some USB hubs and SD card readers. This beast has enough ports to write 49 SD cards at once! At Core Electronics, sometimes logistics hang-ups mean that suppliers cannot meet our demand for pre-flashed SD cards. During these periods we have to pick up the slack by manually imaging blank SD cards we source ourselves. Of course, this is a super-tedious process, and ...
  • Raspberry Pi OSMC - Custom Media Center
  • I wanted to upgrade my media center (RPi B+ with Xbian) to something a bit nicer, more stable and more accessible than just the RPi in a basic plastic case.

Product Comments


Customer Reviews

  1. Review by Lynda verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Product was as described and worked as it should. (Posted on 16/05/2017)

  2. Review by Paul verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Works well. Be warned it is very short - think an arm length. (Posted on 11/05/2017)

  3. Review by Steven verified purchaser
    Rating
    60

    Cheap cable, but not bothered. (Posted on 10/05/2017)

  4. Review by Jason verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Does what a hdmi cable does. No complaints. (Posted on 25/04/2017)

  5. Review by Garth verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    arrived on time and working as expected. (Posted on 24/04/2017)

  6. Review by Mark verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    . (Posted on 23/03/2017)

  7. Review by Jonathan verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Quality cable. (Posted on 1/03/2017)

  8. Review by Michael verified purchaser
    Rating
    80

    Gets the job done, could stand to be a little longer. (Posted on 17/01/2017)

  9. Review by Vic verified purchaser
    Rating
    80

    Nice solid looking cale (Posted on 17/01/2017)

  10. Review by micky verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    HDMI cables either work or they don;'t. This one did. Awesome! (Posted on 13/01/2017)

  11. Review by Karina verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Christmas gift for my 13 year old son. Purchased the Raspberry Pi starter kit with this item included. He loves the pi and is keen to look into what he can now create. Prior to purchasing I used the online chat - fantastic service and explanation given to help me decide what was best to buy for my son. Thanks. (Posted on 28/12/2016)

  12. Review by Leonardo verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Keep in mind that this is a very short cable. It is sufficient if your device is going to remain very close to the tv/display unit, however you might want to consider a longer HDMI cable for increased flexibility in terms of placement. (Posted on 12/12/2016)

  13. Review by Stephen verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    perfectly fulfills the requirements needed for the RetroPie. Perfect length and clear images. (Posted on 2/12/2016)

  14. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    This item (part of a larger shipment) was out of stock. Core offered to split the shipment and send other items for a $5 dollar fee, or wait until they could fulfill the entire shipment. Reluctantly paid the fee, but Core then discovered they had the item and refunded the $5 fee. These things happen and I appreciated the communications from them. (Posted on 30/11/2016)

  15. Review by Dane verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Perfect, this was as described and worked perfectly (Posted on 24/11/2016)

  16. Review by Ben verified purchaser
    Rating
    60

    does the job, but feels a little short for anything practical (Posted on 10/10/2016)

  17. Review by Mick verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Worth it (Posted on 6/10/2016)

  18. Review by Adrian verified purchaser
    Rating
    100


    (Posted on 21/09/2016)

  19. Review by Cliff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Item as described, well packaged and fast delivery. Great product and great service. Very Happy! (Posted on 20/09/2016)

  20. Review by Josh verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Good quality (Posted on 5/09/2016)

  21. Review by Geoff verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    just the right length and very flexible (Posted on 1/09/2016)

  22. Review by Ed verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Not long enough (Posted on 26/08/2016)

  23. Review by David verified purchaser
    Rating
    80

    This HDMI Cable offers great Audio/Visual for many TVs that support this Interface. Offers a high quality display when using and works with minimal setup. (Posted on 28/07/2016)

  24. Review by Brandon verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    It's an HDMI cable. (Posted on 24/06/2016)

  25. Review by Gerard verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    its a hdmi cable in a bundle (Posted on 14/06/2016)

  26. Review by Ciaran verified purchaser
    Rating
    100

    Came with the STEM starter pack. Does the job! Maybe a slightly longer cable length would be useful in the starter pack, so that you can do prototyping without sitting right under your TV. (Of course, you could just VNC into the RPi, which I have done since) (Posted on 23/05/2016)

We deliver Australia-wide with these options:

  • $3 for Small Items (4-6 days, not tracked, only available on selected small items)
  • $6.95 for Standard Post (2-4 days, tracked)
  • $8.32 for Express Post (1-2 days, tracked)
  • Pickup - Free! Only available to customers who live in the Newcastle region

International Orders - the following rates are for New Zealand and will vary for other countries:

  • $5.78 for Air Mail (3+ days, not tracked)
  • $11.49 for Pack and Track (3+ days, tracked)
  • $16.50 for Express International (2-5 days, tracked)

If you order lots of gear, the postage amount might increment based on the weight of your order.

Our physical address:

Unit 18, 132 Garden Grove Parade
Adamstown
NSW, 2289
Australia

Please checkout our customer service page if you have other frequently asked questions such as "do we do purchase orders" (yes!) or "are prices GST inclusive" (yes they are!). We're here to help - get in touch with us to talk shop.